"We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us."






Signature Hotels and Resorts offer exclusive amenities, such as room upgrades, breakfast for two, spa credits, airport transfers, special savings, complimentary rounds of golf, and more. Amenities vary by property.
Signature Hotels & Resorts









                                           REGIONS OF ITALY
                             (click on region names for further details)

: Abruzzo is located in central Italy and stretches from the heart of the Apennines to the Adriatic Sea on a mainly mountainous and wild land. In the mountains, tourist resorts and well-equipped facilities for skiing and winter sports, like Pescasseroli, Rivisondoll, and Roccaraso, rise among unpolluted peaks and rocky walls.

AOSTA VALLEY: Aosta Valley is the smallest region in Italy and is in the north-west, between France and Switzerland. Its core is its majestic peaks in this mainly mountainous region, centered around the highest parts of the Alps; Cervino, Mount Rosa, Gran Paradiso, and the king of them all, Mont Blanc; which at 4810 metres is the highest mountain in Europe. It is the roof of the old Continent.

Le Puglie, the Italian name of this region, is a year-round vacation destination. The “heel” of the boot, Apulia, is an enchanting region that lays amid nature, history, tradition, and spirituality.

Basilicata is embedded between Calabria and Apulia in the south of Italy. One does not stumble across this region accidentally, but chooses to visit it if in search of a new experience: plunging into places where silence, colors, scents and flavors remove the visitor from the frenzy and stress of modern life and offers unique experiences.

Calabria is on the tip of the boot; the extreme south of Italy, lapped by the splendid crystal blue Ionian and Tyrrhenian Seas and separated from Sicily by the Strait of Messina. The warm climate, the beautiful colors of the sea, rocky coasts alternating with sandy beaches, its wild and mysterious nature, the strong and genuine flavors of local food, and the vestiges of its ancient origins make Calabria a unique place to visit in both winter and summer.

CAMPANIA: Campania is one of the regions in Southern Italy  stretching along the Tyrrhenian Sea from the mouth of the Garigliano River to the Gulf of Policastro. The mildness of the climate, the beauty of the coasts, the richness of its art and history, and the love for food make Campania an enjoyable place to visit.

EMILIA ROMAGNA: Emilia Romagna lies between the River Po to the north and the Apennine mountains to the south. It is one of the most fertile and productive regions of Italy thanks to the effect of the Adriatic Sea mitigating the coastal climate. The variety between the mountains and the sea allows Emilia Romagna to offer its visitors breathtaking views; wonders for the eyes and for the spirit in a mixture of earthy colors and aromas; the seaside; music; cinema and art, all in one region.

FRIULI VENEZIA GIULIA: This region is situated in the north-east of Italy and borders Slovenia and Austria overlooking the Adriatic Sea. It is surrounded by high mountains enclosing many different landscapes. The scenery of the Eastern Dolomites, the Carnia and the Julian Alps - among lakes, valleys and protected areas - are spectacular.

LAZIO: This is the cradle of occidental civilization and Christian culture; of lakes and legends; of spas and history; of ancient roads and verdant hills. Latium is a region of central Italy bordered by the Tyrrhenian Sea, furrowed by the waters of the Tiber river and characterized by hills and mountains which slope down near the coast.

LIGURIA: Liguria is in the north-west of Italy and shares its border with France. It has impressive mountains and hills, colored by the green Mediterranean turf and overlooking the Ligurian Sea with high and indented coasts. Its multiple facets, different yet indissolubly bound up with each other, offer a wide range of opportunities to those who choose to vacation here.

One of Italy’s largest regions, Lombardy lies in the north of the country, sharing a border with Switzerland, stretching from the Alps to the lowlands of the Po Valley. It is home to a wide range of landscapes, including the breathtaking mountain chain with the Valchiavenna, Valtellina and Camonica Valley.

Surprising and wonderful in its diversity, this region of central Italy, with its harmonious and winding shape, displays its beauty on all sides: cliffs and caves overlooking unforgettable beaches and hills steeped in history, tradition and culture against a backdrop of mountains with well-equipped facilities for ski lovers.

MOLISE: Molise is situated in south-central Italy between the Apennine ridge and the Adriatic Sea. Nature, history, art, age-old traditions and good food are the treasures of this still largely undiscovered region.

PIEDMONT: Piedmont is in the north-west of Italy and borders Switzerland and France. True to the meaning of its name (foot of the mountain), Piedmont is a land of mountains. It is surrounded on three sides by the Alps, which have the highest peaks and largest glaciers in Italy.

SARDINIA: A journey sailing on an emerald sea among small and big coves with snow-white sand … this is Sardinia, an Island that strikes its visitors with natural contrasts: the lights and colors of a region that guards old traditions amid wilderness and pure nature.

SICILY: Sicily is the largest Italian Island, separated from the continent by the Strait of Messina and lapped by the Ionian, the Tyrrhenian and the Mediterranean Seas. It is one of the pearls of Southern Italy and can be discovered, understood and experienced through a series of itineraries dedicated to all tastes, ranging from nature to history and tradition.

TUSCANY: Tuscany is located in central Italy and stretches from the Apennines to the Tyrrhenian Sea. Its landscape, artistic heritage and important cities make Tuscany an unquestioned protagonist of world tourism. In this region, nature has many different facets. The most typical sceneries of the region are those that merge the beauty of nature with the millenary work of man.

TRENTINO ALTO ADIGE: Trentino Alto Adige is situated in the north of Italy bordering Austria and Switzerland. This setting encloses an extraordinary variety of landscapes: magnificent snow-capped mountain tops, woods, wide valleys, streams and lakes. Enchanting light plays between the spires of the Dolomites, typical villages with soaring bell towers, and the myriad shades of truly unspoiled nature.

UMBRIA: Everchanging, untouched landscapes in the green of winding valleys make Umbria a region that will never fail to amaze. This region comprises mainly hills, mountains, hollows and plains, and extends along the Tiber’s central basin. The area still has the remains of Etruscan settlements where the loveliness of the natural landscape combines with the romanticism and stillness of Lake Trasimeno, central Italy's largest lake.

VENETO: Situated in the north-east of Italy, Veneto extends from the Dolomites to the Adriatic Sea along an expansive range of hills and a valley furrowed by rivers, canals and the Po delta. The typical scenery of the Veneto coast is the lagoon, and right on this lagoon stands one of the most unique cities in the world - Venice.


                                        Marilyn Clark
Phone: (888) 339-1774 ext 11 
Website Builder